Cats are stupid

Let’s take the old one. She comes to the door to see me when I come home, and then stands there so I can’t get up the stairs. When she finally figures out that I want up the stairs she does her best to walk in front of me. Now I out weight her by 250 pounds, and really don’t want to step on her, but it gets really difficult some times.

Let’s take the middle one. He was in a car accident – the car won. When we got him he was still recovering. Now he really likes going outside. It’s 10 below zero, and he wants to go outside, and nearly every bone in his body was broken when he was hit by the car. But still he wants outside. Where he will stay for 5 minutes or less, and then when he gets back in he collapses for a couple of hours.

Then there’s the young one. He thinks he’s a dog. He follows me all over the house. He sits in my chair. He also follow the middle one, which gets him really upset, and since the middle one is nearly twice his size could be evidence of a deep seated death wish.

Cats.

2 thoughts on “Cats are stupid

Leave a Reply

