The Follow Up Letter I Used For 'This Ain’t No Popularity Contest – It’s Politics', Copies Were Sent To The Government

Below is a copy of the email that I sent to cover my follow up article ‘This Ain’t No Popularity Contest – It’s Politics.’ Again I mentioned my concerns, and asked for a response. The email was sent April 21st in the evening, it’s now April 24th in the afternoon, and I still have had no response from the three people who haven’t made a declaration yet.

I’m not printing this here to take another shot at my opponents. I’m printing it here, as public documentation. The following elected politicians received copies:

Stephen Harper – Prime Minister of Canada – Conservative

Charlie Angus – New Democrat

Stephane Dion – Liberal

Gilles Duceppe – Party Leader – Bloc Quebecois

Jack Layton – Party Leader – New Democrat

Dan McTeague – Liberal

Byron Wilfert – Liberal

Tony Clement – Minister of Industry – Conservative

James Moore – Minister of Canadian Heritage and Official Languages – Conservative

Michael Ignatieff – Party Leader – Liberal

The politicians in question all have an interest in copyright law, either through being Minister, being part of the shadow cabinet, or personally (Charlie Angus is a musician). These are the people who are going to be involved in the parliamentary debate when the Conservative Government submits the new copyright law. As I’ve said, I’m going to be documenting this entire thing, as our political representatives need to be informed of what is going on.

Regards

Wayne Borean

Saturday April 24, 2010

Here’s the letter:

The responses to my earlier article ‘A Call For Disclosure – Who Do The Professionals Represent And Why Are They Hiding The Connection?’ were amusing to say the least. What no one knew was that I’d been planning the article since January, and was only waiting on someone to put their head in the noose. Richard Owens happened to be the poor soul who did so. I almost feel sorry for him – but hell – I’m a chess player. You never feel sorry when you take an opponents piece. In fact I have to thank him for being careless enough to write what he did. And I did thank him – publicly. You can read about it here:

http://madhatter.ca/2010/04/21/this-aint-no-popularity-contest-its-politics/

God I love chess.

Wayne Borean aka The Mad Hatter

Writer, Musician, Recording Engineer
http://madhatter.ca

One thought on “The Follow Up Letter I Used For 'This Ain’t No Popularity Contest – It’s Politics', Copies Were Sent To The Government

Leave a Reply

