Mother's Day Poem To My Wonderful And Beautiful Wife

I wanted to write you a poem
but really didn’t know how
a beautiful mother’s day poem
but it didn’t work no matter how

So instead you get this silly ditty
which may not work very well
I was hoping to feel quite witty
but it really didn’t work well

I can’t say how much I love you
No matter how hard I try
All I can say is that I love you
And wish I could be more precise

Happy Mother’s day Heather
I hope that you understand
that your silly old husband
Can only do what he can.

Copyright Wayne Borean
May 9, 2010

2 thoughts on “Mother's Day Poem To My Wonderful And Beautiful Wife

Leave a Reply

