Copyright Wars Volumes 1 & 2

The Author and his Deceased Editor
The Author and his Deceased Editor

Greetings and salutations! On September 1, 2011 I had the great pleasure of publishing the first two volumes of my Copyright Wars series. They are up on both Amazon and Smashwords, and should be available on the Kobo, IBook, Diesel, and Sony Reader platforms in a few days. I published them under my imprint. Yes, I’m legally a Canadian publisher, you can find me listed on Collections Canada.

Why is this important?

Most of you don’t know that I’m old-time a war gamer. I enjoy spending a day sinking warships, and making starships burn one way or another. War gaming is fun. So is politics. I treat them much the same way.

The publication timing of these two books was part of a war gaming style campaign. I told three of the people mentioned in the books, of the publication date several days early. One of them was told that he was being warned for just this reason. I’ll be sending him a link to this post once it is published.

Because they might have thought that I’d abandoned the campaign. I hadn’t written anything on copyright in months, and had been, for me at least, rather quiet.

Instead I’ve been working behind the scenes. There are a bunch of things happening that Music Canada aka the Canadian Recording Industry Association aka RIAA Junior isn’t going to like. The Motion Picture Association of America isn’t going to be happy either. Nor will the Pirate Party.

I’m on the artists side. Always have been. Hell, I is one.

I may not win this war, but I can make it so that the other sides (and yes, there are more than one) don’t win either.

Regards

Wayne Borean

Saturday September 3, 2011

 

One thought on “Copyright Wars Volumes 1 & 2

Leave a Reply

